Sherlock Holmes The Hound of The Baskerville, Book Review #4

Book Title: Sherlock Holmes The Hound of The Baskerville

Author: Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

Book Word count: 248

Review Word count: 420

Sherlock Holmes The Hound of The Baskerville Review

Ayeee
Taken on my Samsung Galaxy (:

Hey guys, sorry I was gone for a hot minute there, but I’m back homies. Fun fact about me, I love sherlock holmes so freaking much. I actually consider myself the sherlock holmes of my time. I have the stuff to back it up too. I solved many cases, most notable is the mystery of the missing sock (My dog took it thinking it was a toy). But this isn’t about me ():) this is about this book and I was so excited when I found this at books a million and I immediately thought of you guys! (actually, I thought of the book costing 7.99 but hey, I thought of you too)

Anyways, enough nonsense, let’s get our sherlock on. This book was a lot of things. It was extremely clever and hard to predict. It was immensely fun and kept you hooked the entire time. For me, this was the quintessential sherlock holmes book. It almost felt more sherlocky the first two Arthur Conan Doyle books. If you like sherlock or even the idea of something like him, you’ll love this book. However, I don’t it would ever compare to a study in Scarlett. Part of me wants to say that this book is written better and should feel like the superior book. But, a study in scarlet was eye-opening to me . I always knew about, even watched the movie they made about it, but I never took the time to actually read the books. Once I did it was amazing, and I couldn’t put it down. I finished it in maybe 8  or ten hours and I’ve loved it ever since. This brings up an interesting idea, do you have any connection like this and why? Something where you think something is better but you’ll never admit for seemingly no reason at all. I’m curious to what you people think. If you haven’t already read this book because I loved it and I feel that most people would too.

Whelp, I’m not sure what book I’ll be reading next but I will be back to write one of my last reviews on this website in a couple of weeks ): until then do you and have fun (:

All gifs were taken from Imgur, and the book cover I took on my phone

Book word count: 248

Review word count: 420

Leave a Reply

